I run to the Lord

(Picture from:  unusuallyunusualfarmchick.blogspot.com)

When the world is tough I run to the Lord, I also read the Psalms.  The Psalms are prayers, prayers for protection, prayers for vindication, etc.

What the Lord did for David, He will do for others who call on his name and believe He will grant their requests.  That is my experience in life.

When the world is tough, I also do my best to keep my thoughts on happy things.

My Mam-ma used to have a fig tree and pomegranate tree in her yard.  We would sit out under the trees at night when I was a little girl visiting.

My Grandmom had roses in her flower bed.  I used to enjoy going up to the rose bushes and smelling the beautiful perfume of the roses.  I love the fragrance of the roses before they were hybrid.

I think I need to join a garden club for rose lovers.  🙂

Leave a Reply

