My heart goes out to the people of Syria

I watched a PBS show set in Syria last week.  The show was ‘The Light in Her Eyes”.  It was about a Muslim mom who teaches girls the Quran.  The show was filmed before terror started in Syria.  You could see the life people in Syria lived.

From what I can tell, people of different religions lived peacefully together in Syria.  It makes me so sad that Syrians have lost that peace.  God help the Syrians and the Libyans.  I pray somehow their lives are restored to peace. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

